Road Trip!!! “Merlot In Maine” (sweatpant and wine club series, third book) by Jan Romes

img_8221
I followed the four ladies, Elaine, Tawny, Grace, Steph, let’s not forget Stony the husky and Lula the cat, their a big part of the story. The ladies have been there for each other ever since they met at the pawn shop. They make me wish I had met ladies like them in my life. Life isn’t always easy, but with friends like these four you would always have a heart and shoulder to cry on. They have their moments they want to tear their hair out because of each other, believe me. Elaine has a saying ” not my monkeys, not my circus”. If you read the series you’d see. True friends always work it out. This is the third book, on this journey they open a Bed&Breakfast in the snowy state of Maine, mind you none of them have experience in the Bed&breakfast area. They were all ready for a change in life, to leave Cherry Ridge behind, or are they? Elaine sold her gym to Arden (her ex husband) and the house, the ladies left their jobs, the journey begins. These ladies don’t disappoint, their adventure on the had me laughing my butt off most of the time, feeling bad other times. I live in UpState NY, Maine is one of our favorite vacation spots so this book had me right away. I really enjoy the friendship between these sassy, friendly, adventurous, all around wonderful ladies. Wait until you read what they call the Bed&Breakfast!!! Totally fits them. The people they meet, some had me in stitches, others are the men they meet. Join the journey with these wonderful, sassy, fun ladies! Can they make it all work out, or will they fall apart? Hmmmmmm.

2 thoughts on “Road Trip!!! “Merlot In Maine” (sweatpant and wine club series, third book) by Jan Romes

    • Jan I have enjoyed their story immensely!!! I’m so happy their story hasn’t ended. I need to see what happens with the new men in their lives and Grace’s family just showed up. Their story isn’t finished yet.

      Like

Leave a Reply

