Book Love and Shadows of the Realm

The Midnight Writer

I originally posted the first poem on my old blog in August 2013. It’s still one I think about from time to time. There’s something inherently magical about reading and books. I still feel lost in adventure when I open Narnia, Shadows of the Realm, Oz, or endless other works. And that brings me to the second poem I wrote for Dionne Lister’s fantasy series, Shadows of the Realm. There’s so much adventure and excitement within the pages of her work. Be sure and check it out on Amazon and Smashwords.

*****

4703159475_c2a709cfe0_z Image Source: Flickr

Book Love

Books are time machines.
Books are cars, and planes, and submarines.
Books are rocket ships and magic beans.
Books are goblins, dragons, kings, and queens.
Books are beating hearts and things unseen.
Books are marijuana and caffeine.

© Ben Ditmars 2013

*

*

realm-blood-fire_ebook_resized Image Source: Amazon

*

Shadows of the Realm

take my hand across

View original post 38 more words

Leave a Reply

