Happy Anniversary!

Life as Amber knows it

On January 4, 2012, I did something I never thought I’d get the chance to do: I published my first book.

“The Color of Dawn” was a collection of poetry I assembled with the awesome Barry Crowther’s help, after he read my work and told me I needed to publish it ASAP. A friend let me use a photo he had taken that summed up perfectly what I felt when I wrote the title poem, and my awesome younger sister Becky worked her magic and made me a cover that had me bouncing up and down in my desk chair when I saw it.  Barry handled all the formatting and assembly of the book, and on January 3, I received and email from him, telling me to log into my KDP account and hit publish.

Six hours later, my hand was still hovering over my mouse, and my husband said…

View original post 238 more words

Leave a Reply

