Always Look Before You Leap!

Dagon's Blood by Virginia Lee's Blog

I learned this valuable lesson the hard way at a fairly young age. Making any decision, whether large or seemingly small, requires first knowing what possibilities lay before you. The experience that literally impressed this upon me ensures that I will never forget that there are consequences that can be quite serious if you don’t!  

I share this story here with you now.

“Family Day” at my brother’s summer camp was full of planned activities and games, food and prizes, but I could hardly wait for what I had come for; swimming in a lake I’d never been in. I loved to swim! There was a long dock that stretched out into the lake and I knew it would be wonderful to take a running leap right off the end of it! I changed at the beach house when I was finally allowed to and ran down to the…

View original post 439 more words

Leave a Reply

